Hummus or Bust

well, it’s BUST. in a big way.

i attempted my first Hummus recipe today, and turns out i just don’t have the equipment for it. i have a Ninja Blender, not a food processor. it’s done me just fine in the past- my Butternut Squash Soup was so good i’ve already made it twice. same with the processing of my favorite Lentil Walnut Loaf and the blending of black beans for burgers.

unfortunately, chick peas are a whole other kettle of fish.

the best my Ninja could do was a texture similar to fine sand… and i don’t particularly feel like eating flavored wet sand.

i’m going to put any further attempts at making Hummus on hold for now, until i get a real processor.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bruna
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 10:00:19

    That looks delicious! I’ve had my eye on that repice for awhile, & just haven’t been shopping to get all the ingredients. My hubs has no aversion to vegetarian or vegan cooking, and is looking forward to the treats coming out of this book. :-)My first post for this challenge is now up, too – I’ll link to yours, tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

