Vegan Sour Cream

One of my favorite things to eat are burritos and quesadillas. I don’t exactly follow the “authentic” recipe (Hello, Vegan!) but what I make tastes damn good. One thing I love is sour cream. I could eat that shit with a spoon in my pre-Vegan days. Fortunately for me, all is not lost. There IS an excellent substitute. Here is is:

Vegan Sour Cream

  • 1 block Extra Firm Silken Tofu
  • 1 tsp Sugar
  • 1 tsp Lemon Juice
  • 2 tsps Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 tbsp Light Tasting Olive Oil
  • 1/2 tsp Salt, or to taste

Blend together until it has the texture of…. Sour Cream. Enjoy!

Sent from the iPad of Nobody.

Leave a Reply

