How Do you Get Back Into It?

here’s a question for you: How do you rev yourself back up for your workouts when you’re in the middle of a slump?

here’s my answer: you don’t. for the past 2 days i’ve felt like i have lead bricks strapped to the bottom of my feet. my toe and my knees are achy. my arms feel weak. my head is fuzzy. i don’t want to work out. but i have to. so here’s my answer…. you don’t. you just get the fuck up and DO IT. that’s how i deal with a slump. yesterday i did my minimum workout. today i woke up feeling just as shitty, but said to myself “you might feel like crap, but you will do your regular work out. you have to.” so i did. i feel a little better now, but still pretty craptastic. i figure i’ll just keep doing my workouts until i don’t feel craptastic anymore. eventually i’ll find myself on an upswing, and it will be glorious. at least i hope so.

sheesh.

if you’ll excuse me, now that i’m completely exhausted, i have a shit-ton of house work to do.

huzzah.

Leave a Reply

